Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
December 29 2011 4 29 /12 /December /2011 16:24

The build up to christmas was as usual total MADNESS.I had planned a calm relaxed affair with just my family.I got my shopping done early and all the gifts bought and wrapped in plenty of time and thought i was good to go.However a simple trip to the shops on christmas eve to pick up the last min stocking fillers turned into a stressfull mad  free for all .

 

 

For some mad undetermind reason panic began to descend and i started panic buying everything i could think of i got caught up in all the madness around me .I came home stressed and feeling ill with bags of completely useless crap that i had no need for.After a few glasses of wine my mind began to calm down and i could see the funny side of the whole day.Now i would love to see the faces of everyone who opens their gifts of weird and wonderful extras ,(the result of the insanity) .LOL .

 

I have decided next year that i won't go shopping on christmas eve and i will have any little extras delivered to me instead.I choose to sit indoors with a glass or two of something sparkily and a large box of chocolates and leave the maddness to those who choose it.

 

Now i await the end of year to arrive and the new one to begin .Im going to bed .No drink ,No hangovers and No kissing random people with the usual happy new year chants.I want to wake up in 2012 refreshed and rested and plan a nice quiet family meal.Then its down with the tree and deccys and on with the new year and the new possibilities it will bring .

 

 

GOODBYE 2011 AND HELLO 2012 .

It will be a new and exciting chapter of my life and i for one can't wait to get it started.

 

 

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR WHEN IT COMES.

I will see you on the other side  

Share this post
Repost0

comments